P4G Planning District

In 2014, under the Saskatoon North Partnership for Growth (P4G) name, the municipalities of Corman Park, Saskatoon, Warman, Martensville and Osler began to develop a long term vision and strategy for rural and urban land use, servicing and development to grow the region to a population of 1 million people.

To assist in implementing that regional vision, a new planning district is in the process of being created, including membership from all five municipalities. This P4G planning district would replace the current Corman Park-Saskatoon Planning District. This will include expanded planning district boundaries as well as an expanded 13 voting member District Planning Commission. In order to create this new P4G planning district, a new Official Community Plan (OCP), District Planning Agreement and Zoning Bylaw must be drafted, given approval by all five municipal Councils and be given provincial approval. 

Visit www.partnershipforgrowth.ca for more information, to view the engagement materials and learn what a new P4G planning district will mean for you.

If you have any questions about the proposed P4G planning district, contact Neal Sarnecki, P4G Director at 306-222-9420 or nsarnecki@partnershipforgrowth.ca.