District Planning Commission

The role of the District Planning Commission (DPC) is to make recommendations to the P4G member municipal Councils on planning applications in the P4G Planning District. The DPC also discusses current planning issues affecting the P4G Planning District, provides feedback on concept plans, as well as reviews the District OCP and Zoning Bylaw and advises on any suggested textual or mapping amendments. 
The P4G DPC is comprised of 13 representatives:

  • 2 appointed by Corman Park; 
  • 2 appointed by Martensville
  • 2 appointed by Osler;
  • 2 appointed by Saskatoon;
  • 2 appointed by Warman; and
  • 3 jointly appointed public members. 

Of the two municipal members, one is required to be an elected official. Non-voting members that attend the P4G DPC meetings to provide advice and recommendations include planning staff members from the P4G member municipalities.

Agendas and Minutes for past and upcoming P4G DPC meetings can be found in the Agenda Centre